BiS: BusinessInSavannah.com - Business news for the creative coast.

Blogs

Tommy Wyher's picture
Submitted by Tommy Wyher on Fri, 06/16/2017 - 12:55pm
Melissa Gratias's picture
Submitted by Melissa Gratias on Tue, 05/30/2017 - 9:18am

GRATIAS: Is work keeping you up at night…literally? Here’s how to deal.

This is not an article about falling asleep or vacations. How do you keep your stress level where it improves performance but doesn’t keep you up at night?

Ammie Dover's picture
Submitted by Ammie Dover on Sun, 05/21/2017 - 1:30pm
Melissa Gratias's picture
Submitted by Melissa Gratias on Tue, 05/16/2017 - 7:50am

GRATIAS: My 3 Most Productive Early Career Experiences

After a productivity seminar, a participant asked me what early-career experiences helped me the most?  I came up with three…

Tommy Wyher's picture
Submitted by Tommy Wyher on Wed, 05/10/2017 - 3:01pm
Melissa Gratias's picture
Submitted by Melissa Gratias on Fri, 04/21/2017 - 10:37am

GRATIAS: Productivity Tips from the Assembly Line – Part Three!

When something happens a third time, you’ve got yourself a pattern. Here are more productivity tips that my friends at VW had to share.

Melissa Gratias's picture
Submitted by Melissa Gratias on Thu, 04/13/2017 - 10:50am

GRATIAS: Why I Disagree with Multiple Work Email Addresses

Having multiple work email addresses generally results in multiple headaches. Here is why I recommend ONE email account for work.

Tommy Wyher's picture
Submitted by Tommy Wyher on Thu, 04/06/2017 - 12:54pm
Melissa Gratias's picture
Submitted by Melissa Gratias on Thu, 03/30/2017 - 8:47am

GRATIAS: Five Tips for Overcoming Stage Fright

Stage fright is a place where fear and productivity collide. Here are five tips for overcoming stage fright.

Melissa Gratias's picture
Submitted by Melissa Gratias on Tue, 03/21/2017 - 9:14am

GRATIAS: When Productivity Gets Messy

There is discomfort, and mess, that can result when a person is behaving productively.  Here are three reasons why being productive really stinks sometimes.

Tommy Wyher's picture
Submitted by Tommy Wyher on Mon, 03/13/2017 - 4:41pm
Melissa Gratias's picture
Submitted by Melissa Gratias on Fri, 03/03/2017 - 11:05am

GRATIAS: 3 Tools to Overcome Feelings of Helplessness at Work

Sometimes we want to be more productive but feel powerless to effect change. Here are some tools to help you overcome feeling helpless at work.

Melissa Gratias's picture
Submitted by Melissa Gratias on Thu, 02/23/2017 - 8:30am
Melissa Gratias's picture
Submitted by Melissa Gratias on Tue, 02/14/2017 - 7:43am
Melissa Gratias's picture
Submitted by Melissa Gratias on Thu, 02/09/2017 - 11:00am

GRATIAS: Email Overload - The Dangers of CC and Reply All

Spam filters will not save you from colleagues who over-copy or are trigger happy with Reply All. Here are some tips to escape email CC nightmares.

Melissa Gratias's picture
Submitted by Melissa Gratias on Thu, 02/02/2017 - 1:03pm

GRATIAS: 5 Acts of Kindness that will Make You More Productive

Kindness starts with the person in the mirror. And, kindness leads to amazing things, like world peace and personal productivity!

Melissa Gratias's picture
Submitted by Melissa Gratias on Thu, 01/26/2017 - 11:01am
Melissa Gratias's picture
Submitted by Melissa Gratias on Fri, 01/20/2017 - 2:04pm

GRATIAS: The Rainmaker’s Rainmaker

Gold Time is a term given to the time you spend working on tasks that are important but not urgent. Robin Hensley, president of Raising the Bar, both practices and preaches the benefits of Gold Time.