BiS: BusinessInSavannah.com - Business news for the creative coast.

Blogs

Julia Ritchey's picture
Submitted by Julia Ritchey on Wed, 05/21/2014 - 2:17pm

Q&A: Kimpton Hotel & Restaurant Group CEO Mike Depatie on their new Savannah property and what's next

Kimpton Hotel & Restaurant Group opened the doors of its first Savannah property, The Brice, on Tuesday. The fully renovated hotel features 145 rooms, a garden courtyard and upscale Italian eatery Pacci, led by local Chef Roberto Leoci. (You can read more about the hotel at savannahnow.com)

Julia Ritchey's picture
Submitted by Julia Ritchey on Mon, 05/12/2014 - 11:22am
Julia Ritchey's picture
Submitted by Julia Ritchey on Thu, 05/08/2014 - 1:52pm
Julia Ritchey's picture
Submitted by Julia Ritchey on Mon, 04/21/2014 - 1:54pm

Savannah Tech president answers questions on women in the local workforce

On Sunday, our Business section featured a story examining census data that showed Savannah women are earning less and working less than in 2007. Though the contributing factors are varied and often hard to pinpoint, there can be no doubt that Savannah women are still a dominant part of the city's workforce.

Shawndra Russell's picture
Submitted by Shawndra Russell on Sat, 04/19/2014 - 6:25pm
Mary Carr Mayle's picture
Submitted by Mary Carr Mayle on Mon, 04/14/2014 - 9:46am
Julia Ritchey's picture
Submitted by Julia Ritchey on Fri, 04/11/2014 - 5:23pm
Julia Ritchey's picture
Submitted by Julia Ritchey on Tue, 04/08/2014 - 2:53pm
Mary Carr Mayle's picture
Submitted by Mary Carr Mayle on Mon, 03/31/2014 - 1:46pm
Submitted by Michael Hogue on Mon, 03/10/2014 - 10:47am
Julia Ritchey's picture
Submitted by Julia Ritchey on Wed, 03/05/2014 - 3:09pm
Julia Ritchey's picture
Submitted by Julia Ritchey on Mon, 02/24/2014 - 6:31pm
Julia Ritchey's picture
Submitted by Julia Ritchey on Thu, 01/30/2014 - 1:11pm

Steak 'n Shake opens in Pooler: Eyes expansion in Savannah, the Middle East and beyond

The steakburger has landed.

Pooler’s new Steak ‘n Shake held its grand opening Thursday morning, marking the popular burger chain’s first entry into the Savannah market — and it may not be its last.